Events

US Book Tour:

MON, MAY 23: SEATTLE, WASHINGTON
Optional Registration: ELLIOTT BAY BOOKSTORE
With Kim Fu
In-person and virtual
6 PM PT

TUE, MAY 24: NATIONAL VIRTUAL EVENT
Register: BOOKS & BOOKS, HARVARD BOOK STORE, POLITICS & PROSE
With Maaza Mengiste
Virtual only
7 PM ET

THUR, MAY 26: SOUTH HADLEY, MA EVENT
Register: ODYSSEY BOOKSHOP
With Thondup Tsering, Member of Parliament, Tibetan Government in Exile
In-person
7 PM ET

FRI, MAY 27: BOSTON EVENT
Register: BROOKLINE BOOKSMITH
With Tenzin Dickie
In-person
7 PM ET

MON, MAY 30: NYC EVENT
Register: BOOKS ARE MAGIC
With Jay Neugeboren
In-person and virtual
7 PM ET

MON, JUN 6: VIRTUAL EVENT
Register: P&T KNITWEAR
With Victor LaValle
Virtual only
7 PM ET

MON, JUN 13: THE RUBY, SF
THE RUBY BOOK CLUB
In-person private event

TUE, JUN 14: SAN FRANCISCO EVENT
Register: GREEN APPLE BOOKS
With Shruti Swamy
In-person and virtual
7 PM PT

THU, APR 28: VIRTUAL
FIERCE FICTION (Festival of Literary Diversity)
*Virtual only*
5 PM PT/ 8 PM ET

FRI, MAY 6: BRAMPTON, ONTARIO

THE GREAT READCEPTION: A LITERARY CABARET
In-person and virtual (Festival of Literary Diversity)
4:30 PM PT/ 7:30 PM ET

SAT, MAY 7: BRAMPTON, ONTARIO
RETURN: WRITING OUR WAY HOME
In-person and virtual (Festival of Literary Diversity)
1 PM PT/ 4 PM ET

WED, MAY 18: VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA
Register: INCITE SERIES: FICTION AS A TEMPEST
In-person and virtual
With Janice Lynn Mather and Eddy Boudel Tan
7 PM PT

THU, MAY 19: VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA
Register: BOOK LAUNCH: UBC HIMALAYA PROGRAM
In-person and virtual
With Billy-Ray Belcourt and Tsering Shakya
5 PM PT